21-Day Meditation Challenge

images-1

I am very excited about this 21-Day Meditation Experience on Expanding Your Happiness!

So, for the past few weeks I’ve felt restless and bored with the everyday mundane activities of life. My head has felt cloudy and I know I’ve been distracted and unfocused for weeks. It’s time for clarity and for me that comes thru silence. I believe we all need to get still every now and then so we can truly HEAR from our SOURCE.

In all honesty, I’ve tried Meditation before…

Uhhhhh, let’s just say I wasn’t to good at it. I may have fallen asleep or at least drifted off for a moment. Oh, and there was that time (actually every time) that my mind drifted off to nothingness, shopping lists and tv shows that I vowed to watch over the weekend.

It was because of these moments that I figured that meditation just wasn’t for me. Oh, how I was soooo wrong! Meditation is all about the experience of growing quiet and hearing from the stillness of your heart. I don’t need to be perfect at this for it to work. My intention is to show up for the process of Mediation and lean into the experience. That means some days I might drift off and other days I might be so focused that nothing will shake my concentration.

I say all of this to say…give Meditation another try. In fact, join in on this Meditation Experience with me and a few friends of mine that have also committed to this 21-Day Experience. If nothing else, keep checking back every day because I am also committing to blogging about my Meditation Experience.

If your interested in learning more, click here.

~Shayla

4 thoughts on “21-Day Meditation Challenge

  1. This is so perfect: “My intention is to show up for the process of Mediation and lean into the experience. That means some days I might drift off and other days I might be so focused that nothing will shake my concentration” It’s so easy to get caught up in thinking that meditation should be perfect when it is all about that experience and just being and staying. You put it so well.

    I’ve tried some of the past meditations, and they’ve all been wonderful. Great post and I hope you enjoy the Meditation Challenge!

    Like

Leave a Reply

