Jamie Eason Live Fit Challenge – Week 4 Update

1

Week 4 – DONE!     PHASE 1 – DONE!

A few housekeeping issues…

Wow, I can not believe how fast the month of December flew by!  I remember my first thoughts about this 12-Week challenge and thinking how long each month would take before I was able to see some REAL results. Now, my perspective has changed. I am learning to disconnect myself from the “end game” (i.e. weight loss) and concentrate on creating sustainable healthy habits (working out and consistently eating clean) that will ultimately lead ME to the body and life that I have always desired to have.

With that being said, I have made the decision to literally step off the scale. Pun Intended 🙂  Seriously, in no way do I want to promote Jamie Eason’s Live Fit Challenge solely as a means to your weight loss end because weight loss is so much more than what your scale tells you everyday. Yes, it is good to know your “number” for many reasons… many of which are just unimportant to me at this time.  I will continue to take pictures of my physical process because I believe that’s the best indicator and reflection of your hard work that your doing in the gym and in the kitchen!

images-4

So, what am I saying? I am saying that I am choosing not to weigh myself everyday/every week/ every minute (YES, I HAVE DONE THOSE THINGS) while I continue to move forward on this program. I am doing this because I believe that WE give to much power to that stupid scale and will allow it (the scale) to control our emotions and actions, most of the time in an unhealthy way. AND ain’t nobody got time for that! I know I am working hard and eating clean, so I choose to TRUST THE PROCESS AND LIVE FOR THE JOURNEY! (shameless plug 🙂 )

Is this really necessary or are you just being dramatic? Yes, it’s absolutely necessary! In our culture, we have this unhealthy fixation with weight in general and alot of us, whether we want to admit it or not, have bought into this notion that the smaller you are the better off you are. That is just not true.  I spent way to much time stepping on the scale and worrying about that number this past month – that is not the message that I want to convey as I continue to embark on this journey.  Real weight (fat loss not water loss) doesn’t just come off; you must WORK hard to change your body composition, and depending on your physical makeup, your weight could fluctuate anywhere from 2-3 pounds a day.  The daily progress that your body is making can not always be shown on the scale, so theres no sense in putting all your eggs in that basket. All of our bodies are different; what works for you may not work as quickly for me.  SOOOOOO, once a month, I will step on the dreaded scale to track my progress and keep YOU updated on my progress with the 12-week challenge.

PHASE 1 Stats & Thoughts: Unknown-4

7lbs Gone!

Pretty AMAZING! I am sooooooooooooooo proud of myself for sticking with this program. Fitting the workouts in during the holidays did present some challenges, but I am determined!

Last week, I purchased a body measuring tape on Amazon – so I will be taking my measurements this weekend and begin to track my inches that are lost from here on out.  I truly enjoyed the first Phase of the Live Fit Challenge. As I have said before, the ease of the program is truly awesome. This month (Phase 2), I will focus on drinking a GALLON of water and tracking my meals via the MyFitnessPal App everyday. I will also continue to prep my meals for the week on Sunday because it really does cut down on the extra time and effort I would spend otherwise worrying about food and cooking food during the week.

Stay tuned – the best is yet to come!

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

One thought on “Jamie Eason Live Fit Challenge – Week 4 Update

  1. Ashley Scott says:

    Congrats sissy!!! So proud of you. I agree about the scale…becoming obsessive about the scale is totally unhealthy, and I have definitely been there. Now, I’m trying to stick to weighing myself on the same day every week…that way when I see the pounds falling off (**fingers crossed**), I’m motivated to get through another week!! Is the food you cook on Sundays for meal prep still good for Thursday/Friday?? I haven’t meal prepped that far out yet…I want to but I’m afraid it will go bad.

    Like

Leave a Reply

