Jamie Eason Live Fit Challenge – Week 2 Update

1

WEEK 2…DONE!

Looks like I shaved another 2 pounds this week!!!!! Whooooo hoooooo!!!!!!!! Can you feel my excitement coming through your screen? Whooooooo hooooooo!!!!!!!!!

Ok seriously, I really am excited about this progress. I think I am most excited about the fact that I am still in this game. Usually, I will go strong on a program for a few days, perhaps even a few weeks. But like I said before, once the novelty wears off, I fall back into some old habits and the snow ball effect takes over and I’m right back where I started.

Get in my BELLY!

Once again, I used Sunday evening as my official Meal Prep Day. This week I cooked Roasted Zucchini, Roasted Butternut Squash, Broccoli, Sauteed Kale, Baked Sweet Potatoes, Egg White Cups, Crockpot Chicken and Baked Chicken.

The key is VARIETY! Remember, the idea behind meal prepping is to provide you with enough meals throughout the week so you don’t have to worry about cooking or thinking about what your going to eat because its already prepared.

No muss, no fuss = NO CHEATING!

2 3

Something to think about

Here’s where I went wrong this past week. I’m not sure what I was thinking, but I only purchased one pre-cut bag of Butternut Squash and 3 Zucchinis. Uhhhhh, clearly that was not going to go very far in my house. Me and the Hubs killed that Squash and Zucchini in record time for Sunday dinner.  (Hangs head in shame)

Sooooo, I was left eating overcooked Broccoli, Brown Rice and Baked Sweet Potatoes for the rest of the week. Not horrible, but it would have been nice to have another side dish to switch off with throughout the week.

Oh the GYM!

Week 2 on the Jamie Eason Live Fit Challenge is exactly like Week 1.  Due to my work schedule, I am usually in the gym by 6 am. My pre-workout meal consists of black coffee and nothing else.  However, my Tuesday workout left me rethinking my pre-workout strategy –  I was way too tired and felt real weak .

The next day, I changed things up – I had a small protein shake and black coffee. Let me tell you, that made a world of difference for me in the gym. I started that workout with a run (yes, i know – NO CARDIO, but I couldn’t help myself) and blasted through the rest of my shoulders/abs workout like a beast. So moral of the story is, LISTEN TO YOUR BODY!

Some days you will wake up and be full of energy and may not need any sustenance to get you through your workout. Other days you may need a little something in your system and on those days reach for a banana, protein shake or small cup of oatmeal. I have a girlfriend who absolutely can not workout without having something on her stomach…if that’s you, than make sure you have something to eat. Listen…your time in the gym is precious and you dont have time to be moping around the gym being unproductive. So arm yourself with the right tools and get that workout over and done!

Unknown-3

4 thoughts on “Jamie Eason Live Fit Challenge – Week 2 Update

  1. Ashley Scott says:

    Your meal plan prep is impressive!!!!! I’m amazed…and inspired 🙂 And I don’t think there’s any reason to hang your head over smashing veggies…that’s what’s up!! Looking forward to reading about week 3…

    Like

Leave a Reply

