Jamie Eason Live Fit Challenge – Week 1 Update

Shay pic

WEEK 1…DONE!

I am definitely loving this challenge. I’m down about 5 pounds so far! Yes, I know thats probably just water weight but it still feels pretty good to see my hardwork paying off. Usually, I try to stay away from the scale but for the purposes of this challenge, I am going to track to my weight loss once a week.

Let’s Talk FOOD!!!!!

Last Sunday, I spent the better half of the afternoon/evening meal prepping for the week. Honestly, I can already tell that this is going to be the key (for me) to achieving maximum results. If you’ve never meal prepped before it can seem overwhelming. My advice is to start with a plan. Decide what your 5-6 meals for the week will be and set aside adequate time for cooking.

Meal Prep

Weekly Menu:

Meal 1: Egg White Cups and 1/4 Oatmeal

Meal 2: Greek Yogurt w/Berries

Meal 3: Baked Chicken, Broccoli & Quinoa

Meal 4: Salad w/ Oil & Vinegar, Plantain Chips OR Sweet Potato w/ Sauteed Kale

Meal 5: Protein Shake OR Kale Chips

Meal 6: Tried to vary this throughout the week

It really felt good not to worry what about what I was going to eat during the week. It probably took me about 3-4 hours to cook and pack all the meals up. Here’s the thing, I was used to cooking meals, usually on Sunday, that would last to at least Wednesday. But I never packed all my meals up and had them ready to go like I did last week. And if you workout in the morning like me, having your meals ready to go will leave some extra time before you have to rush off to work and eliminate the “running around like a chicken with its head cut off” syndrome. (LOL!)

Oh yeah, I’m also using MyFitnessPal to track my meals and calorie intake! More on that in a later post.

Meal Prep Packs

Work it Out! Work it Out!

Week 1 on the Jamie Eason Live Fit Challenge wasn’t bad at all. The plan lays out exactly what you need to do every day and that’s just plain AWESOME. We are all very busy, so once again it was nice to have my workout planned and ready to go.

Now, we had a few “snow” days this past week, so I did have to switch the order of my routine around because I couldn’t get to the gym in the morning. That’s OK…just make sure you get the workouts in! I would say that each workout took me no more than 35 minutes to complete. IN AND OUT! YESSSSSSSSSSS!!!!!!!

images-2

In Phase 1, Jamie eliminates cardio. (jaw drops to the ground)

This is definitely different for me. I am used to throwing some type of cardio session in my workouts but I’m going to trust the process and follow the program. Eliminating cardio during this time will ensure that your body is adding the muscle you want, and not using up too many calories for immediate fuel rather than muscle building.

So all in all, I am extremely excited about this Challenge and I plan to see this all the way through!

1 Week down…11 more to go!!!!

5 thoughts on “Jamie Eason Live Fit Challenge – Week 1 Update

Leave a Reply

