Jamie Eason’s Live Fit 12-Week Challenge

BRING ON THE CHALLENGE!!!!

Here we go! Anyone who knows me knows that I love a challenge. To me, there’s nothing better than setting a new goal and pushing myself out of my comfort zone in order to accomplish that goal. However, somewhere after my new “big idea” hits and between the point where the novelty of that idea wears off, I tend to fall off the wagon and slip back into some old (comfortable) habits.

This year, I accomplished one of my goals, which was to pass the Bar Exam! Thank God that’s over…lol. It’s now time for me to reevaluate some of my other goals that I set for myself this year. Number one goal of all time…LOSE WEIGHT!

Unknown-1

I mean really, I truly can’t think of a time when this goal was not on my high list of priorities. Honestly, Im just sick and tired of being sick and tired. Yes, this year has been stressful and unpredictable…but that’s life. I know if I really want to have the body that I want, I must truly commit myself to the process. No half in one day and all the way out the next day.

Which leads me to Jamie Eason’s Live Fit Challenge.

Unknown-2

Right now, things are pretty busy. So, I need a PLAN – a plan that will lay out my gym routines for me and provide dietary guidelines that will help me accomplish my goals. And before I go and spend money on a Nutritionist and Physical Trainer, I’m going to challenge myself to see this 12-week program all the way to the end.  Now, I’m no stranger to the gym, or clean eating for that matter. In fact, I have lost weight this year and just recently completed the Hot Chocolate Run, but I should (and could) be further along in this “weight-loss” journey.

So, here it is, for the next 12-weeks I will follow Jamie Eason’s program and post weekly updates of my progress.  I will also go into more detail about the program and how it all works in future posts. In the meantime, feel free to check the deets out for yourself here.

I have to admit, I’m a little nervous about putting this out there – but blogging will keep me accountable!

Stay tuned!!!!!!!

“What you get by achieving your goals is not as important as what you become by achieving your goals.”

                                                                                                                                                                    ~ Zig Ziglar

One thought on “Jamie Eason’s Live Fit 12-Week Challenge

  1. Pingback: A Year Later… |

Leave a Reply

